We are in a beta service period and during this time, it's greatly welcomed to share your live feedback with AQoom!

Company Details :

Geon Network
“GEON Network represents an entirely new way to distribute value.”
Q&A
Reviews
Q&A:
3
Votes
Q:
Have you had any security audits of project smart contracts or protocol? Can you share any results?
A:
Or maybe you plan to organize bug bounty programs for external blockchain developers? The Geon smart contracts are currently going through internal testing stages. Soon, we're planning to push them to our public Github repo, where they will be available for anyone to review and provide feedback. Since we see the core part of Geon Network as an open Dapp, we want to ask the general public to participate in the review and development of the smart contracts. Bug bounties are planned if participation is insufficient. Additionally, if we deem it necessary, we will enlist a third party auditor towards the end of the beta stage.
By LydiaGriffin. August 16, 2019
3
Votes
Q:
Where can I find details on the public sale, and is there an airdrop?
A:
You can find details about the token sale by visiting: https://geon.network/tokensale/ The public sale is scheduled to start on January 31. We do currently have an active airdrop at https://airdropx.com/en/geon-network/
By LydiaGriffin. August 16, 2019
2
Votes
Q:
Those Geon tokens in gift amounts, are they real?
A:
At the moment the tokens within the application are for testing purposes, though there is an ongoing contest.
By JaxsonWood. August 16, 2019
1
Votes
Q:
How to edit a Geon mine that I placed?
A:
At the moment you are currently unable to edit GEONs but the feature is expected to be completed some time soon.
By AustinLewis. August 16, 2019
3
Votes
Q:
Does Geon have a bounty program?
A:
Currently, no
By GavinYoung. August 16, 2019
1
Votes
Q:
I may be mistaken, but isn’t your project similar to VR technology?
A:
There are a hand few people that mistook AR from VR technology. So here's an article that differentiates and explains how AR and VR are different from each other: https://www.augment.com/blog/virtual-reality-vs-augmented-reality/
By JaceParker. August 16, 2019
3
Votes
Q:
I will like to ask the team what are the long term strategies put in place to prevent the token from being dumped and losing it relevance in cryptocurrency world?
A:
Geon Network is in a quite comfortable situation in that regard, as the nature of the project encourages the token to be traded. In a way - the price of the token will reflect the success and growth of the network. Geon Network will grow organically, as this is its very nature. And with that growth, the value of the token will grow as well. We also thought about protecting the project against token dumping. All of the early investors will receive their tokens in multiple batches spread over 450 days. By the time all of the tokens will be received, the project should grow large enough to be immune to dumping.
By JaceParker. August 16, 2019
1
Votes
Q:
How precise would you say the location tracking is? Is it determined by device type, network factors including cellular and wifi?
A:
A LOT of data will be used to ensure the location precision: - GPS coordinates, - available Base Transceiver Stations (BTS), - available Wi-Fi networks, - available Bluetooth devices, - available neighbouring devices running the Geon App (via Bluetooth or NFC) - device fingerprint (e.g. MAC address)
By LydiaGriffin. August 16, 2019
2
Votes
Q:
I wanted to know how Geo mining works.
A:
Geon network is creating a virtual economy that users can locate, fund and mine for coins. If you want to know more details about geomining and how it works. Please check out our official website: https://www.geon.network
By AustinLewis. August 16, 2019
2
Votes
Q:
Can I use exchange wallets for receiving tokens?
A:
No, exchange wallet addresses are not allowed.
By IanMorgan. August 16, 2019